Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

The sewing room is humming…

Christmas night, after our celebration, I was anxious to create a fun little case for my new camera.

camera case

camera case

I made this with Amy Butler’s Midwest Modern 2 – and then added an embroidered doily & a homemade button.

I’ve also been wanting to try this tutorial…so I did!  (& it actually took 45 minutes)

apron…then I made 4 flannel pillowcases and went to bed about  midnight.

Lauren was sewing right along with me. I LOVE it when we sew together.  She sets up her machine & I’m on mine…we just talk, sew, sing and….well, whatever we want.  I’ll have to post pics of her project(s) tomorrow.

12.26.08

December 27, 2008 - Posted by | aprons, Christmas, sewing, the view from my place

5 Comments »

  1. Oh, I LOVE the little bag you made! SEW cute! 🙂

    Comment by tattingchic | December 27, 2008 | Reply

  2. Hello! Thanks for visiting my blog and for leaving a nice comment! The dutch oven dinner came out really good-I actually have a few cast iron pans that I used to cook dinner with that night. One for scalloped potatoes, one for yams, and one for the ham. I just rotated them until they were all done. My family thought it was the best Christmas dinner ever-I thought it was good but not the best. I think they were just trying to be nice. Where do you live? You look like you could be my nieghbor! We are finally starting to thaw slowly today-it’s gonna take a while-LoL! Love the camera bag you made!Sooo cute! And the apron is pretty cool too! Nice meeting you-drop by anytime-and hey join my yakkers and follow my blog if you want to? It’s a Rob Riener movie just about everyday at our house!
    Have a nice weekend~Tam:)

    Comment by tam | December 27, 2008 | Reply

  3. You are so crafty 🙂 I think I just may miss you when I leave 😦

    Comment by Lauren | December 27, 2008 | Reply

  4. awesome camera and i love the apron!!

    Comment by sandy | December 28, 2008 | Reply

  5. I love your camera case!!! It is so charming!! Laurie

    Comment by Laurie | December 28, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

