Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Christmas Eve 2008

It has been snowing steady here for more than a week with very brief breaks.  It’s truly a winter wonderland and it certainly makes everything so festive for Christmas.

the garden is peacefully at rest~

the garden is peacefully at rest~

another peak @ something I've been working on

another peak @ something I've been working on

glorious fabric

glorious fabric

As part (most) of Lauren’s Christmas gifts I let her go to QuiltHome.com to pick out a couple of projects.  We got the glorious fabric package yesterday and she has already cut into it all and is working away on her fabulous creations.  I love to encourage her to sew, and she finds it very rewarding.

my first Christmas with my first love!  (and last!)

December 24, 2008 - Posted by | Christmas, family, garden, glorious fabric, home life, sewing, vintage

2 Comments »

  1. I’m excited about my projects – hopefully I can get them done before I leave!

    ps, nice outfit 😉

    Comment by Lauren | December 24, 2008 | Reply

  2. Gotta love that “helmet hair”! I guess you could say, “I’m twice the man I used to be”…

    Comment by Mr T | December 24, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

