Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

To do…

to do list

I’ve got this crazy shelf that is mounted above my watch maker’s desk/work station. I drug it out of the nastiness dwelling (it’s too yucky to call a home), slapped some paint on it and now I have so much fun with it.  Last night I drilled a hole in the end of a fork so that it can hold my to do lists and nailed it to the front of the shelf.

December 23, 2008 - Posted by | studio workspace

3 Comments »

  1. I love it. My to do list got a little longer today. We had to cancel our trip to my mom and sisters for Christmas. Today was the first day we got off of our street and going out driving convinced us that we had no business driving that far in just a Kia. It made me sad but now I need to plan Christmas dinner!

    Comment by Cyndi Anderson | December 23, 2008 | Reply

  2. How sweet is that! There is just an endless fun way to use forks in crafts! Love this idea!

    Diane

    Comment by Diane | December 23, 2008 | Reply

  3. Hey! Is that some tatting I see there on that crazy shelf??? It has been tatted is some REALLY pretty thread! Maybe someday will there be a closeup photo of that lovely lace all spread out!?! Maybe!?! Please? Pretty please, with sugar on top?

    Comment by tattingchic | December 23, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

