Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

More Daisy Chain Fun~

Continuations of Sneak-Peak ’08

daisy-chain-fun

If you have Anna Maria’s book Seams to Me – you’ll know exactly what I’m making.

embellishment

this touch of embellishment includes a snippet from an old worn-out chenille bedspread

It is so fun and rewarding to sew with beautiful, high quality fabrics (quilthome.com).  I know that there are dear ones in my life who think I go a little crazy with my fabric combos but…I just can’t help myself – sometimes I try – you just have no idea how hard it is for me.

hanger

This is a fun way to use scraps (these are all from a Joel Dewberry collection).  This pattern is from the book Pretty Little Patchwork.

Libbz & her friend were out on trampoline duty this morning...trying to get the snow off

Libbz & her friend were out on trampoline duty this morning...trying to get the snow off

December 22, 2008 - Posted by | Christmas, family, home life, sewing

3 Comments »

  1. Thank you for stopping by my blog!!!
    I like your post–Oh my goodness, I’ve never seen snow so THICK before! Thanks for posting a picture 🙂

    Comment by Mia | December 22, 2008 | Reply

  2. love what I am seeing Elaine!!!

    Comment by jennifer Paganelli | January 2, 2009 | Reply

  3. I’m back ???did someone say give away..

    Comment by jennifer Paganelli | January 2, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

