Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

All Is Bright!

12.20.08

odds and endsYesterday didn’t end up being as calm as it was suppose to be.  I managed to get a touch of the stomach flu and it was with me until the middle of the night sometime.  I had so much that I was planning to accomplish.  I did a little bit of hand sewing, knitting and started another fun ‘little’ gift project idea, oh ya, and some laundry (it’s funny we don’t mention those types of things here ~ it’s just not very much fun and too much of it would certainly drive readers away).  Overall though, I just wasn’t good for much.  I figured out how to turn on the TV and watched a couple of old b&w Christmas movies last night (it’s a rare occasion when I turn on the TV).  Today I’m hoping for more production.  My family will be driving over the pass again this afternoon and it’s suppose to be another treacherous day in Washington….not to mention VEEEERRRYYYYY  COOOOOLLLDDDDD on my side.

-10Here’s hoping for a calmer and brighter day!

December 20, 2008 - Posted by | family, home life, life

3 Comments »

  1. Brrr.Brrrr.Brrrr.
    I hope you are having a wonderful time crafting.
    I love it when all is quiet, and its snowy..
    I think that is my favorite sound,All muffled.

    Comment by Wendy Girl | December 20, 2008 | Reply

  2. Whoa, we’re cold over here too but not that cold – wow!!! I hope you’re feeling better and that your family made it back safely over the pass. It was windy!! I hear ya about laundry, I don’t like talking about it ever. hehe Take care!
    -Karoline

    Comment by Karoline | December 21, 2008 | Reply

  3. You HAVE been busy, Tinker! In spite of having the flu. Your winter pictures are beautiful. When you mention family going through “the pass” it reminds me of the stories of the Fancher Train through Donner Pass. I think that was the name of the novel “The Fancher Train” but I’m not sure what the real name of the group was.
    You’ve really been getting the weather out there!
    Thanks for visiting my blog and mentioning your mother and grandmothers. I wish I had known my paternal grandmother. She died when my father was 15. My maternal grandmother died when I was 5. She had a very hard life as an immigrant, traveling by ship alone, pregnant, having to meet my grandfather who had already come ahead of her. Then came the Depression. She bore 12 children, 2 died in infancy. She only lived to be about 50. So many lost stories…
    Blessings and a Happy Christmas to you and your family. Hope the pass is plowed!
    Diane

    Comment by Diane | December 21, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

