Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

All Is Calm…

12.19.0812.19.08deerThe beauty here is quite indescribable.  It’s peaceful and wonderful.  We’ve started feeding the deer again.  Having the snow come so quick, so deep and with such low temperatures is hard on them, so we’ll do our little part here to help the deer population out.

I’m a little sad too this morning.  My family headed across the state to meet up with the rest of the fam to celebrate Christmas with Mr T’s side of the family.  With the weather the way it is, it’s necessary that someone stay on the home front to make sure things are OK here.  We have 2 fires that have to keep going 24/7 and animals who’s water dishes seem to be continually frozen.  Besides I would so much rather be the one NOT driving on those roads and over a pass where chains are required.  The other thing that’s happening today is my #2 child is having her wisdom teeth pulled, actually probably right now as I’m writing this.  I makes me feel horrible that I’m not there for her but at 20 I also know that there are many paths she’ll cross where I can’t be by her side.  She’ll do just fine and her dad will bring her home tomorrow night so I can take care of her then.

wallflower for Mom TI made this for my m-i-l.  We lost my father-in-law just a little over a year ago and when I was trying to think of what to make Mom T, I just couldn’t get past this idea of “No Tears In Heaven” (which I’ve used once before).  I think that she will be deeply touched by this very personal ‘Wallflower’.

December 19, 2008 - Posted by | Christmas, custom, family, home life, solder, Wallflower, wild life

6 Comments »

  1. ooohh. Our sky looks exactly like that too:) Blue and shiny:) IT is soo beautiful outside!!!

    Comment by LaTeDa Love | December 19, 2008 | Reply

  2. Too beautiful. Our place is pretty gorgeous right now also. It’s hard and wonderful all at the same time when our kids grow up. I sent you your long overdue renumeration today. With Bill’s wreck and being sick I got behind. So sorry! The good news is that Bill got to work today.I love him dearly but can get nothing done when he is home. I sure miss you guys.

    Comment by Cyndi Anderson | December 19, 2008 | Reply

  3. It is gorgeous up there . . . . makes me a little homesick . . . . my favorite time of year when it is like that. Love you.

    Comment by Dolly May | December 19, 2008 | Reply

  4. Thank you for the lovely snow pics! It’s breathtaking!

    Comment by tattingchic | December 19, 2008 | Reply

  5. I love the snow! We even got a bit over here on the west side. I’ll be praying for a smooth recovery for your daughter’s wisdom tooth surgery. Frozen peas make a wonderful ice pack. ;o) Enjoy the snow, I hear more is to come! Be safe.
    -Karoline

    Comment by Karoline | December 20, 2008 | Reply

  6. Love, love, LOVE the beautiful pictures, Elaine! It reminds me of our wonderful visit in your cozy cabin. We miss you guys and hope you have the best Christmas ever!

    Comment by Jodi | December 20, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

