Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Sunday Inspiration!

nativityI have recently been welcomed to participate in two shows this coming summer.
The Farm Chicks & MaryJane’s Farm Fair
These will be new shows for me and I feel so blessed to be asked to participate…blessed, excited and scared for  this addition to my busy life.  It’s going to add some craziness and I’m always trying to keep inspired in the area of better time management.  I was sharing my excitement (& some fears) this week with a sister-in-blogging, and she shared some words with me that I hope I can really take to heart…
” I know this will be a lot of work for you; but God gave you this talent and He will be right with you the whole way!  I just always ask everyday that He help make me a hard worker like He is.  Can you imagine having to work hard answering all those prayers, making sure the sun sets at the right time; this place needs snow and rain, I mean the guy has his hands full! 🙂  And I am grateful for it! “

I told Teresa, it had never dawned on me to ask God to bless me with His work ethic…I need His touch in that area!

living healthyI found this in an old textbook.  My biggest problem is that I prefer to ‘work for happy feelings’.  So I guess it’s all good!

Today is our Christmas open house for our church family.

December 14, 2008 - Posted by | Christmas, faith, friends, Sunday Inspiration!

4 Comments »

  1. Congratulations on being invited to the two shows! And how pretty your Nativity bell is!
    Diane

    Comment by Diane | December 14, 2008 | Reply

  2. Very Very Cute,
    Good Idea with the Glass Bell (Cloche?)
    I will have to trade the birds nest for something Christmas.

    Comment by Wendy Girl | December 14, 2008 | Reply

  3. P.S.
    Congrats on Farm Girls.
    Now I will have to go to it;)

    Comment by Wendy Girl | December 14, 2008 | Reply

  4. Love the photo with your candles dripping…looks like icicles.Laurie

    Comment by Laurie | December 15, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

