Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Glimpses of Christmas~

the star ornaments from the Netherlands are hanging with the skates

the star ornaments from the Netherlands are hanging with the skates

I’ve been inspired by a couple of blogs (here & here & here) to go out and get a pair of the ice skates that are hanging in the garage and do something fun with them.  I already had the red snow shoes on the wall and they needed something else.  I took the laces out of the skates replaced them with red velvet ribbon and added some German glass glitter to the blades.

apothecary jars full of festiveness

I have a 'thing' for Christmas candy, especially if it looks a bit vintage.

yesterday walking up from the bus

yesterday walking up from the bus

taken early this morning

taken early this morning

*The red snow shoes belonged to a wonderful gal.   Her name was Agnus ~she was Norwegian and was raised in America.   Agnus never married ~ she gave her life to others, specifically ministering to the natives in Alaska.  She was always one of my favorites!

December 13, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

5 Comments »

  1. Oh my goodness. I LOVE your blog…How did you get your “snow” to fall on your blog…it’s beautiful. Where are you located?? Thanks for mentioning Diamond Glaze…I hadn’t thought about it…so I just now gave it a try. I LOVE it!!! It dryers quicker then anything! and Crystal Clear, which I need! I’ll put my little creation on my blog tonight or in the morning, please check back…I’ll be giving you credit for giving me this wonderful tip!!! Oh…love your jars full of goodies! Laurie

    Comment by Laurie | December 13, 2008 | Reply

  2. Elizabeth looks like she really liked having her picture taken at that moment 🙂

    Love all your creative decorations. It fits quite splendidly in the cabin!

    Once again, love you lots!

    Comment by lifeofwonder | December 13, 2008 | Reply

  3. LOVE the Christmas goodies..too cute!

    Comment by Amber Rose | December 13, 2008 | Reply

  4. I love the balls with the satin string.
    We used to have those when we were kids. Then the cat got ahold of them.

    Comment by Wendy Girl | December 14, 2008 | Reply

  5. Your skates look fabulous!! I love the red snow shoes, and how special too that they came from a wonderful friend. Love it!
    -Karoline

    Comment by Karoline | December 17, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

