Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

It’s Snowing!

We’re finally getting a measurable amount of snow…and it’s coming down fast –  it’s even filtering through to my blog…can you see it?

Mr. Cash want to come in where it is warm.

Mr. Cash wants to come in where it is warm.

Have I ever let on that I’m a procrastinator.  Those of you who know me personally have probably figured that out.  I can give my daughter a bad time about her time management skills (as in my last post) but truth be told, she & I both know where she learned it.  A friend gave me a horseradish start a few weeks ago and my job was to get it in the ground before it was frozen solid.  That gives a girl some leeway.  With pickax  and shovel in hand I figured that this morning was my last chance.  I actually got some hoses put away too!  🙂

it looks like a little grave - rest well my little horseradish plant!

it looks like a little grave - rest well my little horseradish plant! The 3 little sticks are marking where my garlic is that the same friend gave me. It only took me about 8 weeks to get that in the ground.

I received my package from Anita in the Netherlands yesterday.  It was for the Stockings Full O’ Cheer Swap.  She put together such a fun assortment of goodies.  The stocking she made for me is so sweet, nice and very well made – I love it!  She hand-pieced a homespun garland ~ stitched together some hearts ~ made a kleenex cover – sent some traditional Christmas cookies from the Netherlands and a couple of sweet ‘tinish’ ornaments that didn’t end up this pic but will be in tomorrow’s post.  It’s so much stinkin’ fun to get a package like this in the mail. Thank you so much Anita.

Stocking Full O' Cheer Swap

Thanks to those who took the time to leave a note on my daughter’s blog.  I was blessed by reading your notes of encouragment and I know that she will be too!

December 12, 2008 - Posted by | Christmas, garden, home life, pets, swap, Thank You!

4 Comments »

  1. How did you do that?! I love the falling snow! And the doggie! 😉
    diane

    Comment by Diane | December 12, 2008 | Reply

  2. I would let Cash inside…

    Just one week til I see you!!… and get my wisdom teeth yanked out. blegh

    Comment by lifeofwonder | December 12, 2008 | Reply

  3. Love everything and the pics are so wonderful…love your daughter coming home from school and the pooch in the window. Elaine it is so warm in your part of the world…

    Comment by jennifer Paganelli | December 17, 2008 | Reply

  4. […] garlic!  The horseradish that I planted almost too late is even coming […]

    Pingback by I love the country life! « Tinker Verve | April 7, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

