Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Be Merry!

Merry stockingI am making another one of these hand-pieced stockings.  I sent the other one off ~ never to be seen again and it made me a little sad so I decided that I could just make another one….it’s just that easy!  🙂

Be Merry!…is my favorite Christmas sayings…it sounds a bit demanding but it goes along with the whole ‘joy’ thing.  ~Sometimes we just have to choose it.

Be Merry~

fabrics used in this stocking are Daisy Chain by Amy Butler purchased at QuiltHome.com ~ for added embellishment I have used portions of an embroidered vintage piece of linen, old buttons & silver thread

December 11, 2008 - Posted by | Christmas, sewing

3 Comments »

  1. This stocking is so cute!! Thanks for the charms – I will wear them with pride!

    Comment by Dolly May | December 11, 2008 | Reply

  2. I love the words “Be Merry” although I always thought that would me a good “life quote” if your name was ACTUALLY Mary, yah know.. “Be Mary” ha! (I crack myself up ALL the time!)
    Love the cute stocking.. did you embroider that? amazing talents you have… but I think you better hang up( not literally, but more like QUIT) those projects and get busy getting some other *stuff ready:) You have some work ahead of you girlie:) Cant WAIT to see you!
    Love yah!

    Comment by La Te da | December 11, 2008 | Reply

  3. Hey Elaine!

    I was wondering if you still make those really pretty stockings, like the one that you made and that I have hanging in my entry for Christmas… cause I would LOVE to purchase 2 more from you. I have one in gold ~ do you have other colors??

    Comment by Michelle | December 12, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

