Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Oh, Christmas Tree

oh, Christmas TreeI LOVE my Christmas tree this year.  We just went out in the woods fairly close to the house and cut it down so there’s nothing perfect about it ~ but, it’s big and beautiful – & I love it!  It’s full of silvery~glittery ornaments that my daughter has saved up over the years ~ I wish they would show up in this pic but the lights dominate.

One of my swap gifts was received by Anita in the Netherlands.  You are so very welcome Anita – It was special for me to connect with you so far away…a gal, a mom, a sewer,  a baker, etc…so many similarities and so many miles away.  I just remembered that I’ll also be getting something from you.  🙂

December 10, 2008 - Posted by | Christmas, home life

6 Comments »

  1. Thanks again – How nice to just go into the woods – I love that idea. I have got to go to the garden centre tomorrow and get my tree, not quite the same is it!

    Comment by woody | December 10, 2008 | Reply

  2. beautiful tree:) I love it~
    I cant wait to eat my chocolate cream pie under it:) and that will of course be AFTER you serenade me to “Let it snow”..
    I am looking forward to invading your house… you better let BIG “T” know so he can get prepared!
    Mucho Love!

    Comment by LaTeDa Love | December 10, 2008 | Reply

  3. The Rocking Horse is so cute under there.
    I so wish I could have more than a 4″ tree…

    Comment by Water Girl | December 10, 2008 | Reply

  4. Your tree is dreamy looking. I like the intensity of the lights near the center.

    Comment by tattingchic | December 10, 2008 | Reply

  5. you didn’t mention who decorated the tree 😉

    I love how we did the lights though… everyone should wrap house lights around the trunk of the tree… it helps make it look not so bare!

    Comment by Lauren | December 10, 2008 | Reply

  6. This is just beautiful! And to think you went out in your own woods and cut it down – it must have felt like “The Walton’s”. 🙂 Everyone should be able to do this! What memories!

    We did this a couple of years ago at a tree farm nearby in the hills with snow on the ground and freezing temperatures!
    Not to be repeated soon! Fun but SOOOOO Cold! 😉

    Diane (who says thank you for visiting my blog! It’s always nice to see you there!)

    Comment by Diane | December 11, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

