Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Charming Christmas

charms2

It always amazes me that it takes so long to do custom charms~it took me all day but at least by the end I felt caught up.  Hopefully I don’t ruin any surprises for anyone by posting pictures but I doubt any of the people involved visit here.  It’s joyful to work with beautiful smiling faces all day long.  This would be a difficult process if I had to deal with a lot of unhappy faces ~ that seems to never be the case.  🙂  I find that I catch myself smiling while I work…sometimes I even whistle!

I love making Christmas ornaments ~ here’s a peak:

ornaments

our '07 ornament

December 9, 2008 - Posted by | Christmas, ornaments, soldered charms

4 Comments »

  1. Those ornaments and charms are so well done! You are very good at soldering!

    Comment by tattingchic | December 9, 2008 | Reply

  2. Ok, so you are totally the master of soldering! I think the scallop edge is so awesome. I’d be smiling too while I worked, the pictures are wonderful. What a fantastic gift for each recipient, they’ll cherish always. Your tree is so pretty and ever so sparkly. We used to go get our trees out in the woods and it was so fun scouting. Now I use artifical – definitely not as exciting…
    -Karoline

    Comment by Karoline | December 10, 2008 | Reply

  3. Love your Ornies you made! Soldering is additing, isn’t it? 🙂 but it’s a good addiction..YOur Chirstmas tree is fab! Merry Christmas!

    Comment by Tina Wright | December 11, 2008 | Reply

  4. Found you at Dawn’s- the feathered next.
    Those charms are wonderful!!

    Barbara Jean

    Comment by Barbara Jean | December 16, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

