Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

It’s hard, but I’m trying to make a few gifts!

-)

I can’t really talk about what this is or who its for (you all know what I mean) – but I just can’t help but share a little tidbit.  I have so much fun reusing old fabrics.  This little # is made from an old drape and the lining came from an old sheet – you know, the kind that smells so good when you iron it.  In my opinion, it’s really hard to find new sheets that even come close to comparing to the feel of that old fresh-smelling cotton (old/fresh…sounds a bit oxymoronish).

I have a little confession…that drape didn’t really belong to me.  I took it from Wild Whimsy @ our last show that we did together and I forgot to pay her for it.   😦  oops!

Now, I have 16 custom charms to make!

December 8, 2008 - Posted by | Christmas, glorious fabric, sewing, small confessions, vintage

1 Comment »

  1. This fabric is beautiful! I would use a pretty bag like that for my tatting if I had that beautiful fabric! You are very talented, my friend! 🙂

    Comment by tattingchic | December 8, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

