Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Custom charms + a fun idea for you.

custom charms 12.03.08

Here are a couple of custom charms that I got in the mail today.  The pic of the little guys is blurry 😦 but the actual charm looks great.

Below is a picture of a clipboard (paid .50 for it) that I had some fun with.  I’ve experimented a little hear and there with doing collage/decapodge on clipboards. (some of you will remember doing it with me) ~This one was fun and so super easy.  I layered some of the pieces from a vintage pattern on my scanner, printed it out, decapodged it on and when dry put a coat of polyurethane over the top (the washable kind)  The image below you can borrow if you want to try it yourself.  Print it on 8 1/2 x 11.  The thing that makes this so easy is that you don’t have to cut it to fit around the clip and it still looks great.

clipboard

vintage pattern scan

December 3, 2008 - Posted by | collage, free vintage images, soldered charms

2 Comments »

  1. Hey Elaine! Super cute as always! I need to remember these for my clients! I used one of the charms that you sent and made it into this year’s Christmas ornament (we try and get a new one each year) and LOVE IT! Hope you’re having a great week and enjoying the snow!!

    Comment by Michelle | December 4, 2008 | Reply

  2. Oh the couple at the top are such cuties!!:) I can’t wait till the charm arrives in my mailbox. Hopefully I can wait until Christmas to give it to her. Finally an awesome gift for the stocking. Thanks for sharing your talents!

    Comment by Michelle | December 4, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

