Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Thanksgiving p.m.

I am guessing that I’m not the only exhausted female here in Blogland tonight.  We had a great and very full day w/23 peeps & 5 dogs.

1 of my small tables

here is one of my small tables

anyone who wanted to made a gingerbread house

there were enough gb houses for anyone to make one

it was my son's gf's b-day today - I made this for her

it was my son's gf's b-day today - I made this for her ~ we're hoping that we can keep her for forever! 🙂

It's so great to have my sweet kids home

It's so great to have my sweet kids home

Oh…and one more thing.  I did a fun little swap with Teresa and I received this in the mail yesterday.  These dish towels are so very sweet.  Thanks Teresa,  I love them.

towels from French Poppy

This is all I can muster up for tonight.  ~Blessings to you this Thanksgiving night.

November 27, 2008 - Posted by | family, home life, Thanksgiving

2 Comments »

  1. Thank you, thank you, thank you for the wonderful day yesterday. You did such a great job of pulling it all together and everything was perfect. I really appreciate you and love you. I’m sorry we missed breakfast today! I’m sure it was amazing.

    Now, on to Christmas….

    Comment by Arlene | November 28, 2008 | Reply

  2. I think we should swap for that roll recipe you have in the photo. Those look so yummy! 🙂 Thanks for everything Elaine, my baby girl wore her necklace with so much pride, she loved it, and mine is super special!!! 🙂

    Hugs,
    Teresa

    Comment by Teresa Sheeley | December 2, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

