Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Sunday Inspiration! + give away~

I’m doing my Sunday Inspiration post a little early because I decided to do a random give-away!

joy \ˈjȯi\noun ~13th century
1 a: the emotion evoked by well-being, success, or good fortune or by the prospect of possessing what one desires : delight b: the expression or exhibition of such emotion : gaiety2: a state of happiness or felicity : bliss3: a source or cause of delight

Those are all such great words.  I love the word joy – it’s a word that absolutely and completely makes me smile.  We’ve all experienced joy before and I believe that if you KNOW the Lord and have a relationship with Him, then you have the opportunity to experience joy like none other…the kind that runs deep, that fills each and everyday with an extra dose of goodness.  It’s the type of joy that is present even during your most difficult and darkest days…the kind that doesn’t make sense in our own understanding.  It’s God gift to us ~ to help us through those difficult times and to enhance our best days.

I've got the joy, joy, joy ~ down in my heart!

I've got the joy, joy, joy, joy ~ down in my heart!

This soldered charm measures 1″ square, and was made with vintage sheet music and a cardboard circle (actually this is also vintage, it’s a Winchester wad for reloading…Mr T was throwing it in the garbage) that has been stamped with JOY!
To enter my give-a-way, I want you to leave a 1-word comment…just one word!..a word that is your favorite or one of your favorites.
If you’ve never left a comment before…now’s the time!…it’s just one word!  I’ll choose a winner on Monday morning.  good luck!
*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *

Psalm 19:8 The precepts of the LORD are right, giving joy to the heart. The commands of the LORD are radiant, giving light to the eyes.

Psalm 28:7 The LORD is my strength and my shield; my heart trusts in him, and I am helped. My heart leaps for joy and I will give thanks to him in song.

November 22, 2008 - Posted by | faith, give-a-way, soldered charms, Sunday Inspiration!, vintage

9 Comments »

  1. Serendipity!

    Comment by tattingchic | November 22, 2008 | Reply

  2. Anticipation:)

    Comment by Amber Rose | November 22, 2008 | Reply

  3. grace

    Comment by Cyndi Anderson | November 23, 2008 | Reply

  4. contentment

    Comment by Deb Shirley | November 23, 2008 | Reply

  5. Simplicity

    Comment by Michelle | November 23, 2008 | Reply

  6. remarkable

    Comment by alunatunes | November 23, 2008 | Reply

  7. Babies!

    Comment by Arlene | November 23, 2008 | Reply

  8. sorrow:(

    Comment by La~Te~Da | November 23, 2008 | Reply

  9. EVERLASTING!

    Comment by Dolly May | November 23, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

