Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

My new apron!

Here’s how my new apron idea turned out.

I used all vintage or thrifted items except the waist band and ties.  There I used some Amy Butler fabric, which I felt tied it all together (pun intended) 🙂

apron

I'm so glad that we've finally found a way to use our Bowflex! Miss LizaJane is so pretty hanging from it.

apron

this close-up shows the fun texture and contrast in the fabrics

img_1708

this hand-embroidered linen is now being used as pocket, which has been lined and divided down the middle

This is quite possibly one of the cutest aprons that I’ve made ~ however…its looks like crud on me – so, I’m hoping that it will at least look good on a thin person (some day that will be me!) 🙂

I’m thinking about entering this into a contest over here.  It’s a contest where you can only use things out of your fabric stash.

Can I show just one more pic?

purple apron

the white background fabric is from a linen tablecloth

November 22, 2008 - Posted by | sewing, vintage, vintage{y} apron

1 Comment »

  1. Very cute.
    I really like the pocket. I love anything with embroidery.

    Comment by Wendy Girl | November 22, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

