Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Visions of gingerbread!

Today was the day I had set aside for baking the gingerbread houses, with my mom and my nieces,for decorating on Thanksgiving.  I was hoping to make at least 12 (they are small) and I ended up with 13 (we will have 15 gals…from 4yrs old to….?).  So I put on my favorite Christmas charms and my favorite hat (which I refer to as my ‘happy hat’) and we started the Christmas music and had a fun, aromatic and memorable day.

a couple of my favorite soldered charms for Christmas

a couple of my favorite soldered charms for Christmas

picture collage - 11/21/08

I started out this morning with some apron ideas…

apron???I bought this piece of old purple fabric which was already pieced together just like you see here…not sure what it was designed for.  It is finished all around the edges and it looks like it is suppose to be part of an apron so I have a white linen tablecloth and a hand-embroidered piece of linen that coordinates well and I’m going to try to put together another one-of-a-kind apron.    More on that later…

November 21, 2008 - Posted by | aprons, Christmas, in the kitchen, sewing, soldered charms, vintage

2 Comments »

  1. What a fun day that looks like making all that fabulous Gingerbread. Your charms are very cute! You make nice edges with your soldering.

    Comment by tattingchic | November 21, 2008 | Reply

  2. whos the two hotties in the candy cane stripe? 🙂 Now that charm must be FLYING off the shelves for Christmas:)
    I cant wait to come see you for the holidays.. I only expect peppermint hot chocolate, a gingerbread house of MY OWN to decorate(lots of sprinkles:) and some kind of yummy treats to eat:)
    Get ready. You only have about 30 days to get prepared for my arrival:)

    Comment by LaTeDa Love | November 21, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

