Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Heavenly Stash!

Mr T had to get up @ 3:30 this morning to catch a flight…I wanted to go back to sleep, really I did…but, this was haunting my tired, sleepy thoughts.

glorious fabrics

For having been leery of online fabric shopping, I’m getting quite used to it and actually loving it!   QuiltHome.com is really the place to go.  They have a very user-friendly purchasing system that allows you to move your swatch choices around for your own personalized touch.  Go check out their amazing selection of glorious fabrics!

Now that I’ve got my first cup of coffe down…I’m going to go cut into that inspiring pile of textiles!  I have some ideas that are calling out to me…the same ones, in fact, that wouldn’t let me sleep!

November 19, 2008 - Posted by | glorious fabric, sewing

2 Comments »

  1. Girl!! That is early, you are going to crash tonight!!
    LOVE LOVE LOVE the red with little trees, can’t wait to see the finished project! (where is Mr. T going?)

    Comment by Amber Rose | November 19, 2008 | Reply

  2. I sure can see why you couldn’t sleep with those waiting! Wonderful stuff!! I LOVE Blue and Red together at Christmas time….there was a magazine cover years ago, Mary Engelbreit’s Home Companion, back when the covers were her illustrations, that totally got me hooked on the wonderfulness of cherry red and turquoise blue with some black and white for some zing!

    Comment by Scott | November 22, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

