Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Here’s another apron!

apron

This apron is made entirely of vintage fabrics.  The flap in the front was taken from an old cafe’ curtain and the the brown linen napkin was added to be used as a very functional towel.  It doesn’t have a pocket, which is really bugging me, but the cafe’ curtain isn’t strong enough to support one.  As I’m looking at this pic, I realize that I could add one to the upper part of the apron.  I may have to try that!

Miss AR, you might recognize the fabric as being the same that was used as the lining in the purse that I made you last year.  🙂

November 18, 2008 - Posted by | aprons, sewing, vintage, vintage{y} apron

1 Comment »

  1. can I please eat tacos on wednesday?

    Comment by Lauren | November 18, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

