Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Two Autumn Favs!

autumn apples

I can’t explain why a stark tree with a few apples clinging to life makes me smile but it does. It’s a common scene in this area right now. Sometimes the apples are a cherry red. My dad still comes out of the woods, where he works, everyday at some point to grab an apple off of this tree.

autumn fire

I love a fire – I love the aroma, the warmth and the sense of accomplishment that comes with it.

November 17, 2008 - Posted by | garden, home life

3 Comments »

  1. POOR DAD WHO HAS TO LIVE IN THE WOODS, WITH ONLY AN APPLE A DAY FOR FOOD. HE DOES WELL ON THAT, BUT I DID SUPPLEMENT HIS DIET WITH A BIG PAN OF CINNAMON ROLLS YESTERDAY, SO I SENT HIM OFF TO WORK TODAY WITH RASPBERRIES (FROM THE GARDEN), SAUSAGE AND, OF COURSE, 2 ROLLS. HE WAS HAPPY. OUR NEXT DOOR NEIGHBOR CAME OVER THIS MORNING AND HELPED HIMSELF TO 5 MORE. QUITE NEIGHBORLY, I’D SAY!!

    Comment by Dolly May | November 18, 2008 | Reply

  2. WHAT SWEET COMMENTS ON SUNDAY – I CRIED TOO MUCH THAT DAY – SOOOO MANY MEMORIES IN THAT PLACE. WE BOTH AGREE THAT THE 1O YEARS WE SPENT AS PASTORS IN THAT COMMUNITY ARE THE HIGHLIGHT OF OUR LIVES. I, TOO, GREW UP IN THAT COMMUNITY AND CAME BACK IN THE PASTOR’S WIFE ROLE. IT JUST PROVES THE GREATNESS OF OUR GOD, THAT HE CAN TAKE A YOUNG LIFE, TURN HER AROUND AND SET HER ON THE RIGHT PATH AND USE HER FOR HIS GLORY. PRAISE GOD!

    Comment by Dolly May | November 18, 2008 | Reply

  3. I love Autumn!
    Levi came in why I was reading this and asked “Why did Miss Elaine burn her apple tree down?” ha! Im assuming by the first picture, to the second, he assumed the worst! 🙂
    Your fire looks fun! That is a DANGEROUS thing to have anywhere near my husband though! 🙂
    He will feel accomplished alright!

    Comment by La~Te~Da | November 18, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

