Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

So delighted!

After almost 12 hours of surgery, Joan’s doctor feels that it went very well and that they got 99.9% of the tumor.  That’s good, good news.  I’m not sure what her recovery will be but I know it’s going to be difficult.

We did a follow-up class yesterday for our Christmas Stocking.  What a fun group of ladies to hang out with.  All of them considerably older than me and unquestionably delightful!  When I become older (even older than I am) I really want to be ‘unquestionably delightful’.

Christmas Stocking Class

I’ve worked on a small batch of soldered charms for delivery

a couple of these photographed poorly - if the light isn't just right...

side 2

side 2

a couple of the ones in the first pic photographed poorly , the charms really did turn out nice -the original picture for the mother/daughter charm is in very poor shape so I was actually pleased with how well this one turned out. *I really struggle with lighting and photography of my charms.  I’m always open to suggestions. Mr T built me a light box that should have solved my problems, but I just haven’t had good success with it.

I love this fun vintage ‘Christmas’ charms. – I have so many fun designs, mostly from vintage cards…I’m anxious to work on some more.

Anyone want a charm made out of a Santa picture? I’ll try to show some ideas tomorrow!

November 13, 2008 - Posted by | class, sewing, soldered charms, vintage

5 Comments »

  1. You are so talented… I’m lucky to have you as mi madre 🙂

    Two weeks!!

    Comment by Lauren | November 13, 2008 | Reply

  2. Prayers and thoughts for your friend Joan.

    XXOO
    Diane

    Comment by Diane Knott | November 13, 2008 | Reply

  3. Good news about Joan, I will keep praying for her. The charms look pretty good…Linda and I have found that the lens seems to be key for closeups…there is a lens out there that you can put a coin actually on the lens and a get a perfectly clear shot..pretty pricey though! Ask Ben for an early Christmas present! 🙂

    Comment by Scott | November 14, 2008 | Reply

  4. **I’m wondering if your very favorite Christmas friend will be getting at least ONE of those very fun charms for her very special day??**

    Comment by Amber Rose | November 15, 2008 | Reply

  5. Your charms are so sweet! I would love to learn how to make those someday and put bits o’tatting in them with a little vintage image, too!
    I just said a little prayer in my head for your friend, Joan~ 🙂

    Comment by tattingchic | November 15, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

