Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

More news from home!

I made this fun bag from this fun book.

Dresden Plate Bag

I used mostly Amy Butler prints with one Jennifer Paganelli…I also added some fun texture with the green upholstery weight fabric and some gray denim which is from a pair of Libby’s jeans.

This next pic is really for my sweet, home-sick girl (who says she checks here 10x a day for new news…no wonder my # of views has been on the increase) – Tripp is lying on some of the other sweet finds from this weekend’s estate sale.  That huge crocheted table cloth was about $5.

Tripp & the sweet finds!

November 10, 2008 - Posted by | sewing, thrifty shopping, vintage

6 Comments »

  1. I miss my puppy 🙂

    Comment by Lauren | November 10, 2008 | Reply

  2. Now.. that is a CUTE bag… Love it! You are just a crafting crazy woman!
    And that dress… the more I got looking at it… AMAZING!!!!

    Comment by LaTeDa Love | November 10, 2008 | Reply

  3. totally beautiful…so glad you got me in there…lucky me…love the pooch the most..lol Jennifer

    Comment by jennifer Paganelli | November 10, 2008 | Reply

  4. Honestly Elaine, I don’t know how you have time to do all you do….You will need get my fabric in there SOMEDAY! :):)

    Comment by Scott | November 10, 2008 | Reply

  5. I love Tripp – he’s soooo cute. I have a cute dog too….

    And I’m so glad I got to be a part of your successful estate sale experience!

    Comment by Arlene | November 11, 2008 | Reply

  6. Ahh, look at that haha!, nahhh, I like yours way better!!!, the handles make this bag and I was too afraid to attempt them so I opted for the easier version, I wish I had made the proper ones, they look so much better, your stuff always has so much character :).. I will have to make another one and try out the braided handles, it is too nice not to…
    hugs from Jen xoxo

    (oohh, ps, I finally got some of the photos from my niece so will get Doug to help me scan them in this weekend and get the pics to you! Hope you can still do the necklaces :))

    Comment by jenny | May 13, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

