Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Sunday Inspiration!

I bet you didn’t know that October was….

  • Adopt a Shelter Dog Month
  • American Pharmacist Month
  • Apple Jack Month
  • Awareness Month
  • Breast Cancer Awareness Month
  • Clergy Appreciation Month
  • Computer Learning Month
  • Cookie Month
  • Domestic Violence Awareness Month
  • Eat Country Ham Month
  • International Drum Month
  • Lupus Awareness Month
  • National Diabetes Month
  • National Pizza Month
  • National Vegetarian Month
  • National Popcorn Popping Month
  • Sarcastic Month
  • Seafood Month

There are so many worthy causes (not sure that most of these deserve to make it on the list) but the one that I want to remember today {it’s never too late!} is Clergy Appreciation Month. I have 5 people that I want to recognize.

My first and favorite is my best friend:

doing what he loves...selling knives!

I haven’t ever really been able to choose my pastor and lucky for me, right now I have the best one. Can’t imagine anywhere I would rather be than by your side. Love you Benj!

I also want to recognize our best friends:

time away @ Cannon Beach, OR

time away @ Cannon Beach, OR

We were blessed with these sweet friends as pastors about 18 years ago. They have given and given into our lives {and the lives of our children} and have blessed us as friends and mentors. Thank you Don & Jodi and we are so looking forward to that visit in a couple of weeks!

and then my daughter’s youth pastors:

So many of you know that if there is anyone around us who cares about our children and invests in their lives in a meaningful and positive way, we feel forever indebted to them {as with the above-mentioned couple}. Right now Andy & Stephanie are MissLibby’s youth pastors. They do an amazing job & I appreciate them oh, so-very much. They are also working in the school – it just never hurts to have those extra sets of eyes…’we’re always watching you , honey’…that’s what I tell her (& let me tell you she requires more sets than they average kid). 😉 [I can give her a hard time because she is so busy, creative and ‘colorful’, but she is one awesome girl and I am so proud of her]

November 2, 2008 - Posted by | appreciation, Sunday Inspiration!

5 Comments »

  1. I just want you to know that I now have you bookmarked!!
    You no longer have to make me feel guilty that I haven’t checked out your site- now I just get to feel guilty about how busy you keep yourself with all of your fun projects, while I sit on my duff and *WISH* I had the energy! 😉

    Comment by Nichole B. | November 2, 2008 | Reply

  2. Nichole…welcome to this ‘guilt-free’ zone!

    Comment by tinkerverve | November 2, 2008 | Reply

  3. Thank you both for all that you put into our lives! Love you both and miss you!

    Comment by Cyndi Anderson | November 2, 2008 | Reply

  4. I think you guys do a pretty stupendous job 😉

    … I have a ridiculous amount of people of the pastoral persuasion I appreciate… I feel so blessed!

    Comment by lifeofwonder | November 3, 2008 | Reply

  5. Hey, precious friend! I’m finally back from my Phoenix wanderings and just got to check this out tonight. Ohhhhhh!!! So sweet!! We have so many, many sweet memories of our times with you guys and your wonderful kids! Your friendship has meant the world to us and sustained us through thick and thin down through the years. And the fun part is that we get to keep making memories!! Can’t wait to come see you and do that soon! You are purely wonderful, Miss Elaine, and I love you ba-zillions!

    Comment by Jodi | November 7, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

