Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Swappy Ladies UNITE!

Yesterday I received my 300th comment…and it was from my sweet girl!  Thanks for all of your comments~I love getting them.  Some days I get sad because I can see that I’ve had a considerable # of views and only 1 or 2 comments…or none at all!  😦  This is how I feel about that (weren’t you just dieing to know?). I feel that this is a community.

com·mu·ni·ty \kə-ˈmyü-nə-tē\

a: an interacting population of various kinds of individuals in a common location b: a group of people with a common characteristic or interest together within a larger society c: a group linked by a common policy

In order to be a part of a community, you have to be just that a part, a contributor…i.e. write you own blog…blog surf…leave comments…etc……! I remember when I left my first one, I was a little nervous…but, because of it I won a give-a-way. WOW!  Even before I had won anything, it felt so good to leave that comment – I felt like I was part of something.  Now I leave comments all over the place…but only if something just jumps out at me – I definitely don’t leave a comment on each one I read.  I really didn’t mean to go into all of this and I really just did it to encourage you to think about taking that step of regularly leaving comments at the blogs you visit.  It make is all more fun.

This is actually why I’m writing this post…………………………

For those of us who have signed up for the Swappy Ladies Autumn Gift Exchange, it’s getting very close to the time for sending our sweet, repurposed creations on their way.

Here is just a small glimpse of some goodness that I’m working on…

Yesterday I had a full and wonderful day.  I had my parents, aunt and uncle and their friends for dinner.  In the afternoon, just the gals came over for tea.  It’s so rewarding to share our hearts and our home with dear people…so very rewarding.  We are trying to bless others and in return we are so very, very blessed.

Ladies, please come for tea anytime…I would love to have you.

October 17, 2008 - Posted by | friends, home life, swap

12 Comments »

  1. I want to have tea! Looks beautious. Isn’t beautious a great word? At least for not being a word at all. Your swappy thing looks like fun. Thanks for letting me be part of your community. I love that it is easier these days to share our lives.

    Comment by Cyndi Anderson | October 17, 2008 | Reply

  2. To all of Elaine’s creative community friends, please leave a comment every now and then, it will make my life at home so much more peaceful and harmonious…and I won’t have to be the receiver of the “why don’t people comment” question!

    Comment by Mr T | October 17, 2008 | Reply

  3. I will come for TEA! Christmas tea!
    I wish I was your swappy partner:)
    Keep up the good work.. MOM! 🙂

    Comment by LaTeDa Love | October 17, 2008 | Reply

  4. Oh, Mr T, aren’t you just SO funny! 😉

    Comment by tinkerverve | October 17, 2008 | Reply

  5. **Love the strawberries**
    No I did not make them, I bought them at a garage sale in Ritzville on the way home from Farm Chicks:)

    Comment by Amber Rose | October 17, 2008 | Reply

  6. Just trying to help….don’t hit me any more!

    Comment by Mr. T | October 17, 2008 | Reply

  7. Oops…I think I’m going to be deleted!

    Comment by Mr. T | October 17, 2008 | Reply

  8. I may have figured out how to do a comment! Let me know if you get this. I read your blog almost every day and really enjoy it. Love ya!

    Comment by Dolly May | October 17, 2008 | Reply

  9. I love you… and I hope people leave you lots of comments 🙂
    You deserve every one!!

    Did you break the news to dad about my wisdom teeth surgery $$ yet??

    Comment by Lauren | October 17, 2008 | Reply

  10. Here’s a comment for you. I love your blog. I read it every day or almost every day. You inspire me and I love the pics of the new work space. Like I told you, I think about blogging but then when I think about taking pictures of my work space it’s not very inspiring. Switchboard, computer monitor, interesting visitors, wonderful co-workers… Maybe I should post pictures of my girls and pets. They are pretty inspiring! Love you lots. See you Sunday…

    arlenedawnboweweaver

    Comment by Arlene | October 17, 2008 | Reply

  11. Wow, Tinker! Reading through all this and looking at all of your new pictures…new space…new projects…lovely table setting…you sue have been busy!

    I know what you mean about loving to see comments! Me too! I’ve met so many NICE people on my blog and others. Very often another blogger won’t reply on the blog but will email me instead and that is really nice that they took the time.

    Have a nice weekend!
    Diane

    Comment by Diane Knott | October 18, 2008 | Reply

  12. Your tea setting looks so inviting. I know what you mean about leaving comments, I felt nervous, too about my leaving my first comment. I had thoughts like “Will they think me intrusive?” “am I overstepping my boundaries?” and then I realized “Pssshaw!!!” If someone doesn’t want comments, they wouldn’t have a blog for ALL the WORLD to see! LOL! I’m glad I did because it’s opened up a sense of community for me as well. Plus I get to go around and “meet” fabulous people such as yourself. 🙂

    Comment by tattingchic | October 25, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

