Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

camera woes!

My camera recently got smashed –

this can be a tragedy for an avid blogger!

…not sure how it happened.  I was transporting things home from a show.  That is always pure craziness anyway so I have no explanation for myself.  Mr T gave it to me for my birthday just over a year ago and I was so sad to see the screen broken (on the inside).  I recently picked up this beautiful camera that I just can’t seem to make work. 🙂

Good news though…Mr. T just happens to have an extra one that I can borrow/have and while cleaning out our rental this week I came across a brand new camera…looks like it only ever took one pic.  (let me tell you, this past renter owes me A LOT and it gives me just a slight amount of gratitude to help myself to this camera…even if the pixels are low).  I would also love to keep an eye out for a great camera that isn’t too expensive.  I would love to hear feed back if you love your camera for posting blog pics. (it seems that’s mostly what I do with mine)

October 8, 2008 - Posted by | blogging, Uncategorized

3 Comments »

  1. Oman Oman Oman.
    I love that Camera..
    I have camera envy. (I collect old ones)

    Anyway, Target has a kodak point and shoot on sale right now. Its $89. I had one till it got stolen this summer.(Kids!!)
    Anyway. Its the perfect Little camera, Good pictures. Everything you would need. All my pictures on my Disneyland trip (myspace) is from it.

    Good Luck

    Comment by Wendy Girl | October 8, 2008 | Reply

  2. I love your blog – it makes me smile every time I read it, so thanks for blogging, sister!!

    Love,
    arlenedawnboweweaver

    Comment by Arlene | October 9, 2008 | Reply

  3. Bummer!! No camera!?!? That is cause for panic!! I’m just sure the hubby has got at least one kicking around:)

    Comment by Amber Rose | October 9, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

