Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Anagram delight!

I love the old anagrams!  They have so much character.  Many of them are embossed on the back side and so often that is upside down in comparison to how the letter is stamped.  From what I can tell, the black ones are usually from the early 1900’s.  I can just imagine families sitting around playing word games with these letters much like we enjoy playing Scrabble.  I just like to spell fun things with them.

I also love to make soldered charms with them.

I’m anxious to charm up some of these fun, smaller, teal-green anagrams that Mr T. just got off of ebay for me.  The white ones are fun too with a slight embossing to each letter.

October 7, 2008 - Posted by | just plain fun, soldered charms, vintage

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

