Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Sunday Inspiration!

Just words…good words that I read this morning and I decided that maybe someone else needed to hear them.

Ephesians 1:7,8 (Living Bible)  ~

So overflowing is his kindness towards us that he took away all our sins through the blood of his Son, by whom we are saved; and he has showered down upon us the richness of his grace – for how well he understands us and knows what is best for us at all times.

~~ ~~ ~~ ~~ ~~ ~~ ~~ ~~~ ~~~ ~~~ ~~~ ~~~ ~~~ ~~~ ~~~ ~~~ ~~~ ~~~ ~~ ~~ ~~

OK, I guess I’ll add a picture – I don’t think I’ve ever posted w/o a pic!

Last night I decided that in order to be done at the cabin I needed to get this futon cover made.  I definitely had a feeling of satisfaction when I was done.  I bought this decorator weight fabric 3-4 years ago @ WalMart for a ‘just in case’ project for $2 a yard.  It works perfect here and the fun floral at the end will be made into valances for the windows.  (Miss AR, do remember when I bought those vintage drapes @ the swap meet?…I just fell in love with the fabric – it was kind of ugly and gorgeous all at the same time – and  the feel of it – oh, so wonderful!)  It will be perfect. It ties in all of the colors.

October 5, 2008 - Posted by | home life, sewing, Sunday Inspiration!

2 Comments »

  1. What a lovely Scripture reflection!! Thank you for posting it. Your futon cover is gorgeous! I love the color. I am very impressed with your creativity!

    Comment by Miss Linda | October 5, 2008 | Reply

  2. Your cabin pics are great!! I bet you have soo much satisfaction seeing this come together!! Very cool beans lady;)

    Comment by Amber Rose | October 9, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

