Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Random funness!

It’s been a great week!  I’ve already hi-lighted much of it through the last few posts.

More hi-lights:

~I’ve received some fun, somewhat random comments from other bloggers.  I love to get comments.  One gal, who happens to be a fun fabric designer that I’ve admired for years, left me a comment.  I almost got teary-eyed, I was so excited.  Jennifer designs some incredibly luscious stuff!

~The wholesale order I was working on (my 1st big one) turned out amazing.  I sent in a bunch of random charms along with the 2 sets of monograms that they knew they wanted and they kept everything and ordered more!.. WOW!…what a charge.

~I love gelato! – last night I had tiramisu gelato – oh, yummy!

~Every time I go by the SPRINKLES in the store, I have to stop, look and smile!

~I’m so very blessed!

~I love it when full-length mirrors are sitting at a slight tilt.  Actually, the greater the slant the more I like it!

~I get to spend two nights with my #1 daughter of wonder. Now that she lives 7 hours from us, it’s nice to know that she is being taken care of so well in this place where she spent her first 8 years.

~We started out today at the most wonderful fabric store.  We were both on overload and close to hyperventilation.  She actually pulled out her camera to capture some of the wonder.

this is the most AB fabric we have seen in any one place!  WOW!

this is the most AB fabric we have seen in any one place! WOW!

Now we are at Starbucks sharing food, drink & internet (3 favs for sure).

These arent the most important things in life but theyre FUN!

These aren't the most important things in life but they liven it up a bit!

~We spent some quality time with many long-time friends.  Here is one mother/daughter team that we adore!

-)

It's not too difficult to tell which girls belong to which moms! 🙂

~Did I mention that I am blessed beyond words!

*I wrote this yesterday but couldn’t get my pics downloaded @ the Starbucks that I was at, so now I’ve slipped a couple of hours away to another one.*

September 28, 2008 Posted by | just plain fun | 4 Comments