Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

On the home front!

I’m going to share a few pictures that I took around here today.  We’ve been working towards building a cabin on this property for about 10 years.  The story of that (which is very cool!) will be shared in a future blog.  We are trying to finish it in the next few weeks and it has been so fun to see the finishing touches {finally} come together.  Today I painted the exterior trim for the windows.

This is a cabin that sits in front of our house…

…and here is my beautiful, new {for me} house

Our cat, Eli, has never had the luxury of being outside but we’ve been letting him go out on the deck during the day  and he loves it, although he often escapes to further extremities.

Whenever we say to Tripp “where’s Eli?”, he goes out and rounds him up, with great delight, and sends him inside.  We seem to get way too much amusement out of our animals. (we’ve turned into those kind of people)

Here’s a cup of fresh-juiced goodness from my garden {yellow plum, apple, carrot}

{it’s so funny for me to think about the crazy things that I now take pictures of just so that I can share tidbits of this and that…the things which make up my days}

September 13, 2008 - Posted by | garden, home life

3 Comments »

  1. Why do you do this to me?? 😦

    I don’t know if I’ll be able to wait til Christmas to come home…

    Comment by Lauren | September 14, 2008 | Reply

  2. You country girl you! 🙂 Love the cabin and its progress.. cant wait to come stay at the B&B soon:)
    Infact, can I just move in? 🙂
    Much Love!
    Trish

    Comment by La~Te~Da | September 15, 2008 | Reply

  3. Your new home is beautiful! I love all your stuff that you have been making, you do such a great job!

    Comment by Stacy | September 21, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

