Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Charms, Charms…and more Charms!!!

Today I have an appointment with a buyer who is interested in purchasing my soldered charms for her store (a large nursery with a gift store).  I haven’t particularly liked the display racks that I’ve made previously; they are fun, functional and go along with the soldered theme but they are a real pain to make and require a lot of glass and solder.  So I decided to dream up a new display rack idea and I really like how it turned out…so much so that it would even be a fun idea to make these and sell them.  (this reminds me of a different story: my charms went to the Country Living Fair (for CL magazine) last year and people were so excited about them that they even wanted to buy my display racks)…(my charms are there again…right now…as I write…they are {hopefully} selling all weekend…what a thrill…I’ll try to keep you posted on this one)   …anyway, I had so much fun making this rack…I tickled myself!  ;0)

here’s a close-up of the sign…made with a 2×8 beveled glass!

and here are the charms, charms and mor charms!!! …and there are still many more to make!

p.s. I forgot to mention in the last post that Mr.Cash is donning his new hunting season attire!

September 12, 2008 - Posted by | collage, soldered charms, vintage

2 Comments »

  1. Love the displays! Your charms should do amazing at the nursery gift shop:)
    Looking forward to hearing how Country living goes…
    Sally is adorned in there somewhere too.. hopefully with some charms displayed on her:)
    Much Love!
    Trish

    Comment by LaTeDa Love | September 13, 2008 | Reply

  2. Love it!! How very cool your charms are at the CL fair this week!! I know they will do fantastic. Good for you!!

    Smiles,
    Teresa

    Comment by Teresa Sheeley ~ French Poppy | September 13, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

