Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Let’s take the challenge!

I love the challenge that the farm girls have offered…

“We challenge you to support your local farmer this weekend. Instead of buying produce at your grocery store; go to the farmer’s market, stop at a road side stand and talk to the person that grows the food you are buying. With what you have purchased, go home and create something delicious for you and your family.”

I’m up for the challenge, how about you?  I’ve been challenging myself with this already for the past couple of months (when I’m home) to try to not buy any kind of produce but just use what’s in my garden.  It’s this same challenge that compels me to want to do what I can to live off the land as completely as possible.  I have a long way to go but we are trying to do what we can.  My garden is starting to wind down a bit but I have been able to put some things in the freezer and have more to add to the shelf – my personal challenge continues as I begin to plan for the next year.

Go check out their blog and read the rest of the challenge…there’s a give-a-way involved.

Fresh Pickin's

Fresh Pickin

September 8, 2008 - Posted by | garden

1 Comment »

  1. It’s nice to have you back:)

    Comment by Amber Rose | September 9, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

