Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

The perfect sale!

Today was quite a whirlwind.  It was the fall sale at the Vintage Barn in Rathdrum, ID.  It was well attended, the weather was perfect and the sales were great.  I couldn’t ask for more out of a one-day sale.  It was obvious that the article, hi-lighting the sale, in this month’s Country Living magazine gave the sale a great boost.  I sold a lot of great stuff: soldered charms, wallflowers, Christmas stockings and ornaments, cup cozies, aprons, etc……..and I have a few custom orders to work on.

Some of the things that I love about this sale are:  *it’s open-air and the atmosphere at Dean & Rolane Hopper’s place is perfect for this, *there is a wonderful variety of vendors with lots of great bargains, *sharing this experience with friends!   …and my fav *everyone moves around this sale with smiles on their faces!

Having gone to several different sales like this, this one is definitely my favorite!

Levi snitching out of my display - fresh fruits and veggies!

Levi snitching out of my display - fresh fruits and veggies!

Trisha & Sarah

Wild Whimsy ~ friends:Trisha & Sarah

It’s been a crazy few weeks.  I’m so excited to just be home for a while.  Rolane leaves tomorrow for Ohio and the Country Living Fair and she is taking all of my charms with her.  That show is next weekend.  I have an event coming up the following weekend where I need charms to sell and mine will not be home yet so I have to start over and make as many charms as I can over the next week and a half.  I’m hoping to be very productive.  ;0)

September 6, 2008 - Posted by | antique show

3 Comments »

  1. hi there! How was the crowd compared to past sales? Sorry I missed this one! You mentiond Christmas ornaments? Any pictures to show? I am a sucker for a good Christmas ornament!

    Comment by kristine hanson | September 6, 2008 | Reply

  2. Your sales area looked amazing! I’m glad it was a good day for you. What you need now is a little down time….see you soon.

    Comment by Arlene | September 7, 2008 | Reply

  3. So happy for you!! I’m sure it feels WONDERFUL to have done sooo great!!

    Comment by Amber Rose | September 9, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

