Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Still having fun!

Believe it or not, I am still having fun at the fair.  Yesterday was long and cold but I’m hoping the weekend will be fast & still more fun.  It’s so hard to keep up with my posts but here I am sliding in yet another fabulous one. 🙂

Highlights:  1) Another cute calf pic – I’m trying to find out if I can have chickens, cows & pygmy goats together with a llama thrown in for protection. (what do you think, Mr T?)  2) I have the most amazing gals working for me in the store 3) We have had a sand sculpturer here working on a sand castle during the fair and it was finished 2 days ago…it really is quite amazing 4) I made a fun “farmgirl” soldered charm here 5) biodiesel fuel intrigues me  6) The  Republicans got themselves in a little trouble this week      …but I’m very excited about our new addition to the presidential election.  Sarah Palin is from the town in Alaska (Wasilla) where I used to live and her family attended the church where we worked.  She was out and on her way by that time we moved there so we only know her parents.  She seems to be an incredible gal who gets things done 7) Berry-Ka-Bob is the place for a great berry smoothie, chocolate covered strawberries & fresh fruit!

Gotta Love the Fair!

August 30, 2008 - Posted by | just plain fun, soldered charms

3 Comments »

  1. There is nothing better than a great fair!! Looks like loads of fun! 🙂

    Hugs,
    Teresa

    Comment by Teresa Sheeley ~ French Poppy | August 31, 2008 | Reply

  2. Go check out my blog..your special:)

    Comment by Amber Rose | August 31, 2008 | Reply

  3. It should have said “Fair Daze” instead of “Fair Days”… that would have been funny 🙂

    Love you!!

    Comment by Lauren | September 3, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

