Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Fair update!

This is post #98…and post #100 will be a give-a-way!!!!!

I’ve been working so hard at the Fair. I was given a cute little empty building and I gave a request for a fresh coat of paint on the brown paneled walls. The goal: turn it into a souvenir store! My daughter and I have had fun working on this together. We worked for 3 days and then I called in the expert for some final touches. Yesterday was day #1 of Fair and it was fun and long and today is #2 of 12. 😉

My time has been so crazy – leave at about 7ish a.m. ~stop @ Starbucks in the morning for some internet connection, go to the fair and get home 11ish p.m. –

Today I need to make something special for that give-a-way!

August 22, 2008 - Posted by | just plain fun, vintage

3 Comments »

  1. A pleasure helping you! Im so proud of our work!
    I hope you have some good sales!
    See you next week! I will be down to do some visiting!

    Comment by Trish | August 22, 2008 | Reply

  2. Crazy Country Fun should be YOUR tag line..looks great, good luck, hope all goes well!!:)

    Comment by Amber Rose | August 22, 2008 | Reply

  3. It Looks Good.
    We will have to stop by and see you at the little building.

    Comment by Wendy Girl | August 23, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

