Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Post #95

Just 5 posts away from #100 and a great give-a-way!!!!  I’m not sure what it will be yet 🙂 but I’m heading to the Fair and something along the way will inspire me towards a wonderful ‘country girl’ creation.

This will be my 12th year to work for this fair.  My job title has changed, (since I now live 5+ hours away this is a way to easily transition me out – both, for me and them) so, I’m both excited and nervous but I’ve got to be honest, I really don’t want to leave home.  I’m a bit of a home-body and I don’t think that’s ever going to change (it’s kind of funny though for me because I’ve NEVER been like this before).

This is how I’m going to choose a winner; I’m going to take every comment from now through post #99 (just one comment per post will count) and put those names in the drawing.  Along the way…share a favorite fair memory.

maybe it will look something like this - or maybe not

August 15, 2008 - Posted by | just plain fun, soldered charms

4 Comments »

  1. My Favorite Fair Memory…
    You getting Kiasa her first Job..
    Wow.. The look on her face was priceless.
    All that money…I love the fair..

    Cute charm by the way..

    Comment by Wendy Girl | August 15, 2008 | Reply

  2. My favorite fair memory is from the year we took Tricia in her Oscar the Grouch sleeper. It was pouring rain but because Tricia was so sickly we could rarely take her anywhere and it was such a treat. It was one of the first times I felt like we were a family on an outing. We never went to the fair when I was growing up so it was also a new experience. I don’t think I’ve told you how much I love your blog. I eagerly visit each day to see your creativity in action. I must confess that some days I wish I had the same talents as you but mostly I just enjoy that while God gave us all hands minds we all work with ours so differently in the way our creator fashioned us to. Blessings dear sister. Miss you!

    Comment by Cyndi Anderson | August 15, 2008 | Reply

  3. Hmm this is a hard one..so many memories. Lori working at the Orange Julius stand, nights with boys(summer lovin), wearing my new school clothes, Shad and Dylan in the twin contest, Zach wearing his Straight Pride T-Shirt…but I have to say that brining the kiddos every year and haning out with my ladies tops the list..good-times..good-times:)

    Comment by Amber Rose | August 16, 2008 | Reply

  4. My favorite is a combo of two things – Going with Sarah every year to get our picture taken in the photo booth – this year will be our 6th in a row! And I remember the first few years you worked at the fair – you would divi up your ride tickets and take each of us kids on a different night for fun with mom… I loved sharing the funnel cake the best 🙂

    Maybe this year I’ll make some new favorite memories 😉

    Comment by Lauren | August 16, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

