Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Follow-up from last post {w/camera}!

We went back up on the Huckleberry Mountain Range to pick huckleberries again and I took my camera.  It’s hard to capture the beauty. It’s quiet, still and breathtaking.  We decided that the stress level of picking berries was one step above sleeping.  We found another nice little patch  and picked for probably a couple of hours and got about 9 cups each.  I know this sounds slow but it’s just the nature of picking h.berries.

Extreme Huckleberry Picking

Extreme Huckleberry Picking

I know I’ve mentioned how blessed I feel to live in this community.  I’ve had family living here for generations on both my grandma and grandpa’s side.  My great, great grandparents homesteaded here in 1896.  My grandma recently passed away.  This is the only place she ever lived in.  My dad lives here and now my family is here.  So when I go up on the mountain and overlook the valley where I live,  I have a sense of pride and ownership and I feel like I’m home!  🙂

August 12, 2008 - Posted by | family, home life, just plain fun

3 Comments »

  1. Wow..
    I always had you pegged for a girly girl.
    I didnt know you had a Biker Momma Side.
    I love it..
    The picture rocks too…

    Comment by Wendy Girl | August 12, 2008 | Reply

  2. I see Hammie is even being quite fashionable wearing the “HAM” shirt we got her! Too cute!
    So you know.. I picked some berries today… picked them UP from Costco… blueberries.. 🙂

    Comment by LaTeDa Love | August 12, 2008 | Reply

  3. Looks like fun!!! Glad you two country gals scored big time on the huckleberries..FUN!!
    (Antonya recieved the charms..LOVED EM’)

    Comment by Amber Rose | August 13, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

