Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

I’m a little batty!

Yesterday I was a little corny and today a bit batty!  – you’ll see why!

I mentioned I was going to pressure wash my deck and I just have to share the amazing results.

It looks and smells nearly new.  WOW – I was almost done and this little critter kept crawling out from behind the window trim to watch me.  Now don’t get me wrong, I think that bats are right up there with honeybees (mentioned in last post) but it still made me nervous and I couldn’t finish the job.  I’m getting ready to go out again and I’m guessing that he’ll be sleeping in that same spot today.  ;-(

Here’s a family of geese turkeys (a little batty, indeed) that wandered into my yard.  We have turkeys all around us but they rarely come this close any more because of Mr. Cash, the dog.

August 9, 2008 - Posted by | home life, wild life

3 Comments »

  1. Geese???

    Comment by Amber Rose | August 9, 2008 | Reply

  2. funny, those look a lot like turkeys… But you’re the country girl – you must know 🙂

    Comment by Lauren | August 9, 2008 | Reply

  3. Those really look like Turkeys to me… and I am a city girl:)
    I think that you bat is rather disguisting! yuccck! Nice that they do their duties of eating bugs..
    Miss yah!

    Comment by La~Te~Da | August 9, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

