Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

License Plate Charms~

I don’t think I’ve blogged yet about the license plate charms that I have.  I haven’t been crazy about them but they really are growing on me.  I’ve only had 1 WA plate done up until today and this a.m. I did a CA one.  They are very imperfect, hopefully that is a quality that can be appreciated by potential customers.  😉  They are difficult for me to cut and solder, achieving perfection…but still full of fun!  (always important in this business)

I like the idea of calling them Plates! What do you think?

The large letters & #’s will be a lot of fun for various purposes…i.e. ~ I have a #5 hanging in my home because there are 5 of us…and…I think I have a custom garden gate being made for me – I would like to watch for #1.#9.#8.#3 because 1983 is the year that the garden was established and my life-long commitment to my husband.  ;0)

Have a so very happy and charming day, my friends!

August 2, 2008 - Posted by | license plate charms, soldered charms, vintage

2 Comments »

  1. So the W one is Pretty Cool.
    How much?

    Comment by Wendy Girl | August 2, 2008 | Reply

  2. Very cool lady..luv em;)

    Comment by Amber Rose | August 3, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

