Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

My very own custom charm!

Yesterday I got the idea to make a custom charm for ME!  I’m not sure why I don’t do this more often.  I just don’t think of it.  ~I wanted this charm to say something about me.  I chose to use a textile & texture theme.  I used a fun piece of vintage fabric I picked up recently, some crewel thread, rick rack, and some downsized pics from vintage patterns and greeting cards.  It doesn’t just WOW me (we’ll say it’s just sew~sew) but it is definitely FUN.  I absolutely love to sew! To touch and work with textiles, textures, colors & patterns is thrilling to me.

This picture has two ladies who are working with their hands – I blew it up HUGE to try to see what they are working on.  I think the gal on the right (my great great grandmother) is quilting and on the left (her sis), she is knitting.  Two ladies after my own heart.  I come from such a long line of homemakers, sewers, cooks, knitters, crocheters, etc….  I don’t think there is one gal in there anywhere who worked full time outside of the home.  WOW!  I have been so blessed.

I picked these luscious berries out of my garden today.  I can get a gallon or two each day right now.  They are perfect and beautiful and delicious!

August 1, 2008 - Posted by | collage, family, garden, soldered charms, vintage

3 Comments »

  1. A Gallon or two a day..
    WOW…
    Thats alot…
    Everything is dying here..
    Its been raining and cold again all week…

    Comment by Wendy Girl | August 1, 2008 | Reply

  2. If only those were on last week!! I could have taken some off your hands..and into my mouth!!:)

    Comment by Amber Rose | August 1, 2008 | Reply

  3. Those look so delicious! Rasberries are my favorite…you lucky gal!

    Comment by Charity | August 2, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

