Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

the Vintage Charm Store is running LIVE!

We did it Jerry!

Jerry is my web designer {and his wife Michelle has added her touches of cuteness}! He has worked endless hours piecing together the pages of my website and yesterday it went live. (we’ve had the home page ready for quite a while but no way to make a purchase)  Whew! It’s not 100% complete – I still have some work to do before he can finish up 2 or 3 of my categories but I had to take a little break and get through these next several days.

Thanks Jerry & Michelle! ~now we need to work on your life~time supply of charms. 😉

On another note..I’m not feeling too bad after 5 hours of sleep – actually…I was feeling better before I got out of bed – I really am tired. But, today is sale day and we have an hour and a half to drive plus Mr. T has to set up his display (his stuff is really quite valuable and shouldn’t be left out all night).

Set up day at Rathdrum – THE VINTAGE BARN SALE – was exciting. I wish everyone reading this today could be transported directly to it. So many incredible vendors and a wonderful, wonderful sale. Rolane puts her heart and soul into this sale and it shows. In my own booth I have over 500 soldered charms ready for sale I guess that’s why I’m so tired. Trisha and Sarah did a spectacular job collecting and setting up for it (forgot my camera). You out did yourself girls!!! They had people offering them $ all over the place for their whimsical junque! Too bad most of it wasn’t priced yet. 😉 I saw lots of stuff I would love to cart home. I’m excited to have Mr. T with me for this show but it will definitely be more difficult to take home some extra junque! I always see so much stuff I love, I literally have to tell myself, “stay in your booth” – all day long. ~~~time to grab my cup of coffee, wake up Mr. T and hit the road. I’ll check in tomorrow with lots of fun pics.

July 12, 2008 - Posted by | antique show, friends, my stores, soldered charms

1 Comment »

  1. Im too excited! Your booth is CUTE! And Mr. T is going to have the perfect MAN CAVE:)
    Im hoping it all comes together today!:) Its going to be soo fun, and we are both GROUNDED to our booths! I dont need anything…. yeah right!
    This is by far the best sale I have ever been to, and thats not JUST because we are there:) Its good!!
    Come everyone!
    Trish

    Comment by Trish | July 12, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

