Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Sale Day Report

I’m actually writing this just after getting home and it’s hard to communicate just how tired I am. It was a great day at the sale and a fine day as far as sales went. I’m still waiting for that sale that will blow me away and I think this one has that potential. So many nice comments from gals and I definitely sold a lot of soldered charms. It’s fun to see how each sale that I participate in impacts the special orders I receive throughout the year. It will be so much easier to place and receive those orders through my website. I know that I mentioned in the last post that Rolane does an incredible job of organizing and operating this but she does it with a great amount of help and support from her husband, Dean. It’s great to see how this team works together.

Watch for a nice spread in the next Country Living magazine (Sept. issue) spotlighting this antique sale. That should really impact the attendance at the next sale which will be on September 6th. There is so much great stuff at this sale. I just want to buy! buy! buy! But I tried to remember the “stay in your booth” thought. Here are some pics from the day.

Miss Charming!

…and the ever-so-charming helpers!

and…

the Whimsical Junque Masters! (actual name “Wild Whimsy”)

…and their JUNQUE – way to mop it up girls!

…and my sweet girl adding to her umbrella collection ~ “it was only $3”

July 12, 2008 - Posted by | antique show, friends, soldered charms, vintage

4 Comments »

  1. Okay! So.. that was so incredibly FUN, ExHauSting, ExCitinG, Inspirational, JoLLy, JuNk-a-Sensual, and one of the HardEst working days I think I have EVER had!
    Love the pictures!
    And people were so nice! Rolane is a Gem, and it was so fun being there with you… Sending customers over to say HI:)
    Now.. get some rest!
    Love, Trish

    Comment by La-Te-Da | July 13, 2008 | Reply

  2. The Booth Looked Great.
    I am so glad you guys had a great time.

    Comment by Wendy Girl | July 14, 2008 | Reply

  3. I love my umbrella 🙂

    And I’m glad I was able to spend the day with you guys!!

    Love you!

    Comment by Lauren | July 14, 2008 | Reply

  4. I really wish I could have been there, what fun!! Hope everything went great for you.

    cheers!
    teresa
    xo

    Comment by Teresa Sheeley ~ French Poppy | July 15, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

