Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Strawberries! My Fav…and other favorites!

Welcome barnbarnbaby .com!!!!
This brand new website is beautiful and it features my charms. YIPPEE-I-YEA!!!! check it out!
Charm for Vintage Barn Sale
Just in time for this weekend’s sale. I’m so excited for it. Mr. T and I are actually going to do it together. This is a first and we are both having fun planning. It’s a busy week.
I shouldn’t do it but I’m going to divert and share a few favorites!
Do you ever get asked on those surveys, “What’s your favorite food?” I usually can’t think of anything but this time of year I am reminded that it is strawberries…definitely strawberries.
They make me happy!!! 😉
my very own strawberry plant
From garden to table
YUMMO!
Fresh {slightly warm from the morning sun} berries on fresh homemade yogurt with a sprinkling of turbinado for added sweetness!
flowering bush
this bush grows everywhere and it doesn’t look like much but look at the blooms close-up!
beautiful blooms
Such beauty!
blooming display
I know, I know I really don’t have time to be enjoying nature like this – I have about 60 charms to solder today. Wish me luck because quite frankly, I don’t think it’s possible!!!
I’ll leave you today with my new favorite word: im·pe·tus \ˈim-pə-təs :1641 1 a (1): a driving force : impulse (2): incentive, stimulus b: stimulation or encouragement resulting in increased activity2: the property possessed by a moving body in virtue of its mass and its motion —used of bodies moving suddenly or violently to indicate the origin and intensity of the motion:
~this quite adequately describes my world~
July 10, 2008 - Posted by | antique show, garden, just plain fun, soldered charms, word treat

3 Comments »

  1. Looks great girly..now get back to work!!!

    Comment by Amber Rose | July 10, 2008 | Reply

  2. Sorry…not a strawberry fan, but I LOVE those itty-bitty white flowers 🙂 Do you know the name of the bush by chance? Good Luck on the sale…wish I was there (sniff) maybe next year…

    Comment by Charity | July 10, 2008 | Reply

  3. You always have such nice words. Maybe I should buy an Old Thesaurus.
    Good luck at the sale this weekend…

    Comment by wendy Girl | July 10, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

