Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Crowned!

Crowned

I’ve been dying to make a crown, I just haven’t wanted to take the time and I wasn’t sure I had any good ideas for it. I checked around the house for a fun variety of things to work with…i.e. vintage jewelry, fabric & trims as well as papers…etc. Well, here is my 1st attempt and I think it’s pretty fun. I’m working on a line of charms that are “French-inspired” and I’ve been trying to come up with a fun way to display them. This little cutie will give me a good start!

Today my blog hit the 4,000 views mark.

Thanks Miss AR & the Dish!
June 24, 2008 - Posted by | mixed media, vintage

3 Comments »

  1. Wow.. fun idea.. looks familiar though… hehe. You should have asked me to make you one.. since I will be trying to SELL these at Rathdrum!!

    Comment by Trish | June 24, 2008 | Reply

  2. Too cute..I soo need to buy some Paris charms, with me going to Paris and all:) See you few weeks..yeah!!

    Comment by Amber Rose | June 24, 2008 | Reply

  3. Wow, your stuff is so beautiful! Don’t forget to call Russ and tell him I love your creations, My birthday is August 30th! Don’t let him pick, surprise me! Oh, and Iwas serious about a 5X7, but if you send me a wallet, I can have one made. Miss You!

    -Stacy

    Comment by Conversation Queen | July 2, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

