Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

a mom’s delight

My daughter enjoys wearing the soldered charms that I make but they have to be her own custom design…generally never to be made again..for anyone! She’s been wanting me to make her a monogram with this 1″ bevel glass and she wanted fun “L” words to be on the reverse side. This is what we ended up with. I wanted to add “lusty”. In my 1942 dictionary it means: robust;full of life…but she just didn’t think the word itself sounded good. 😉

I’ve mentioned before that I have 3 incredible children and they are all my favorite! This one truly is a mom’s delight in so many ways. She’s a blessing and a best friend. Check out her blog and you too will be blessed!

June 17, 2008 - Posted by | family, soldered charms

1 Comment »

  1. I really like how you have been using the Letters.
    All L’s on Laurens, and THe ABCDE on Trish’s.
    Good Idea.

    Comment by Wendy | June 20, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

