Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

We have a winner!



It’s crazy how I was hoping that each gal who left a comment would be a winner. When my hubby drew the name he said, “oh no, let’s try again!” (just shows how much he loves you deary). It’s very fitting that Amber would win the prize celebrating my 50th post though because she is the one who encouraged me to do this in the first place. It was a foreign land and I wasn’t going there, but along with her encouragement she sent me to other sites (my favorite one was Craft Apple) that made me see that I would love to join this group of crafty bloggers. I’ve always been one who loved to show off the stuff that I make. Well, this is a perfect outlet for that. I loved getting your comments too. (I think it’s just another area that shows how needy I am) Keep coming back to see what I’m up to and if you haven’t already begun to blog (there is quite a growing number of us) then jump in and get started. It’s fairly easy and loads of fun!

Amber won’t get this message for several days because she’s on a sabbatical, oh, I mean jr. high camp!  You go girl!  Let’s hear a big “go mom!” for Amber.

June 16, 2008 - Posted by | blogging, friends

1 Comment »

  1. OOOOHHH How lucky am I!!! I can’t wait!!

    Comment by Amber Rose | June 21, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

