Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

So Tink…how does your garden grow?

Oh, I’m so glad you asked. Quite nicely actually, in fact, even with our odd weather patterns, it’s beautiful. Or as a friend would have described her own garden “it’s beeeeauuuutiful!”

This pic doesn’t even show the whole thing. I can’t take full credit for this garden because my parent’s have helped out a lot. Next week they are leaving and it will be all mine. (oh boy) Now, because of my last garden pic, I received enough harassment about the tires…so I don’t need any more! ;0)

We aren’t harvesting much yet, just rhubarb, in fact, as I write this I am bare-footed, wearing my favorite red apron and my house is filled with the aroma of Rhubarb Custard Pie…and the sun is shining!..it’s a good day.  This is a great recipe that came from my mom and I’ll share it if anyone is interested.

OK, so this is my 49th post and tomorrow will be my 50th. (actually, I may do it tonight because I am going to be gone all day tomorrow.) For my 50th post I am going to do a give-away and I’m hoping to have more than my regular 2-4 commenters. I’ve made a fun one-of-a-kind charm. More details in post #50.

June 13, 2008 - Posted by | garden, home life

3 Comments »

  1. The garden is Wonderful.
    I was just sitting here dreaming of being out in the sun in my yard.
    Anyway, I would love the recipe – We do have rhubarb.

    Comment by Wendy | June 13, 2008 | Reply

  2. I have garden envy:(
    It is beauuuutiful!! Now the real work begins, I will come help you weed in July just when you don’t think it’s so pretty anymore:)

    Comment by Amber Rose | June 13, 2008 | Reply

  3. loved the Sunday video-God is gracious!

    Your charms are beautiful. I want to learn to make soldered charms. I’m a newbie-just starting to create jewelry.

    Comment by diana dailey | June 22, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

