Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Post #50 ~ it’s a give-away

I would love to think that you are as excited about this give-away as I am. I’ve been thinking about it everyday and wondering how exactly I would do it. I have so many viewers, after all, and I must be fair! 😉 I’m going to take the name of everyone who leaves a comment between now and Monday morning and then I will have a family member draw one name as the winner.

This soldered charm measures approximately 1″x2″ and was made using a bit of collage design. Both of the main pictures were taken from vintage postcards. The picture of the little girl was one of my Farm Chick purchases last weekend. She has a slightly mischievous look and I think she’s cute. The Eiffel Tower side has French words on it which mean “beautiful girl”. Just by leaving a comment you can be entered into the drawing.

I’ll leave you now with a picture I took this evening of my two favorite little country girls.

June 13, 2008 - Posted by | collage, family, soldered charms, vintage

14 Comments »

  1. Pick me, Pick me! Oooooh.. I just LOVE these give aways:) Congrats on BLOG #50 Tink!

    Comment by Trish | June 14, 2008 | Reply

  2. I think I might get in trouble if I don’t leave a comment on this one 😉

    It’s a very cute charm – and those are incredibly adorable girls!

    Love you mom – congrats on your 50th post.

    ps… I need you to fix my ‘Felicity’ charm… Connor broke it

    Comment by Lauren | June 14, 2008 | Reply

  3. Oui Oui Pick Me Pick Me!! I would be one stylish girly with that fab charm around my pretty little neck.
    Yeah for the 50th!!

    Comment by Amber Rose | June 14, 2008 | Reply

  4. I just went to your blog – wow, those are great! You creative type people…. I love the little girl one. I agree, she does have quiet the mischievous look on her face. So you took actual post cards to make these? My oldest son and I love to go to antique stores. Beautiful work Elaine. Take care and have fun! Oh, I meant to e-mail you yesterday – I helped Pastor Dan make a slide show for his mom for her 80th birthday and he had a picture of her with Ben. It was pretty special.
    Okay – have a good weekend!

    Comment by Sue | June 14, 2008 | Reply

  5. I didn’t realize you had a blog until now. Sorry I haven’t kept in touch better. I just found you address the other day and thought I should sit down and write. But then the kids needed something and here we are. I hope you have a great week.

    Comment by Maggie | June 14, 2008 | Reply

  6. 50 posts. Thats Amazing..Keep them coming..I always love reading them.
    Now, Dont listen to those other girls.
    Dont pick them, Pick me…I dont have one yet. And Since iam the most mischievous, I think she would look good around my neck 😉

    Comment by Wendy Girl | June 14, 2008 | Reply

  7. You are one amazing, creative, fun woman! I’m still hoping to get over your way this summer. Now, PICK ME!:)

    Comment by Vicki | June 14, 2008 | Reply

  8. Congrats on you 50th post! The pendant is beautiful and I would love to wear it. Please count me in! Thank you, Julia

    Comment by Julia | June 14, 2008 | Reply

  9. I want to win too!

    Comment by Cyndi | June 15, 2008 | Reply

  10. Congrats on 50! Love the charms!

    Comment by anna | June 15, 2008 | Reply

  11. Your blog is so fun. It always makes me smile. I enjoyed spending the day together yesterday…..as far as the give away – PICK ME!!

    Love you!

    Comment by Arlene-your only sister | June 15, 2008 | Reply

  12. Hi Aunt Elaine – this is Lindsey! I love the charm!

    Comment by Lindsey | June 15, 2008 | Reply

  13. Hi Aunt Elaine. I love your charms. I’m looking for a special picture of my friend Katelynn and me hoping you could make me a charm using it. I’ll email it to you!

    But I would really like to win this one, ok?

    Love, Kelsey

    Comment by Kelsey | June 15, 2008 | Reply

  14. O.K…I check in daily to read what you’ve posted but rarely leave a comment. I guess that’s part of the fun with blogging…getting all the great comments! What’s wrong with me you ask? Well, nothing, I just now figured this one out (Yes…I’m a little blonde at times LOL) Congrats on your 50th blog…can’t wait till I get there! You are an amazing lady…I’m so glad God brought you into my life. You introduced me to a wonderful world of crafting and I just want to say thanks!

    Comment by Charity | June 15, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

