Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

P11~Wallflower

This wall hanging is made with 2 pieces of bevel glass: the top one measuring 3×5 and the bottom one 3/4×1.  I’ve named her ‘wallflower’ and have included within the collage the definition of {wall’flow’er} a shy person who only looks on at a dance. Actually…I think that is me!  In the small charm I’ve put the French word for ‘wallflower’ and finished it off with a couple of dangly vintage beads.

Since I think the word ‘wallflower’ is fun and ‘wall hanging’ is [extremely] boring, I’m going to call the items I make like this “wallflowers”.  (Wow, that was a major business decision!)

I’m just having too much fun.  I’m also going to design a charm today that will be given away after I post my #50 {and this is #48}, so keep a watchin’.

June 11, 2008 - Posted by | collage, ephemera, mixed media, solder, vintage

2 Comments »

  1. Cute stuff!! You are not a wallflower at all..I think you spent many years dancing up a storm. Plus i’m not friends with wall flowers..we are the life of the party!!

    Comment by Amber Rose | June 11, 2008 | Reply

  2. Wallflower.. too cute! I love the name.. and I love mine too! Keep up all the good work lady! I have a soldering gun somewhere, maybe I should that thing out every once in awhile! ha!
    Loves!
    Lateda.

    Comment by Trish | June 13, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

