Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Celebrate #25!

25 years ago today I married my best friend.

here are some favorite lyrics from a Michael Buble’ song:

…whatever comes our way, we’ll see it through, and you know that’s what our love can do. And in this crazy life, and through these crazy times it’s you, it’s you, you make me sing. You’re every line, you’re every word, you’re everything.

We just spent 12 days away cruising through the Mexican Riviera and then to Disneyland. We had a lot of quality together time, in fact, it was our first all-out vacation together.

I was able to see a couple of other great friends along the way.

We had a lot of fun and today we were so excited to come home because we love it here too!

NOW, my cottage industry needs some SERIOUS attention!

June 4, 2008 - Posted by | home life, life

5 Comments »

  1. look at you CUTE stuff…
    Congrats on the 25 years!!
    I’m glad to see you home.. now, GET busy! ha!

    Comment by The Dish | June 4, 2008 | Reply

  2. Look at the Honeymooners!! Too cute!! Glad to see you guys had a wonderful time..see you soon:)!

    Comment by Amber Rose | June 5, 2008 | Reply

  3. … I want to go to Disneyland!!!

    Can I just go today and use your flexpass??? Please??

    Comment by lifeofwonder | June 6, 2008 | Reply

  4. Thank you for the encouraging words…blogging is still very new for me, and it always helps to have your friends support 🙂 Looks like you and Ben had a fun trip…your pix have convinced me our family definatley needs another trip to Disneyland! Give Lizzy a big hug from me…I sure do miss that firecracker…

    Comment by Charity | June 6, 2008 | Reply

  5. I am so Happy for you guys.
    I am so looking forward to the next 25 with Brad
    I wish we could go away without kids. O well, Someday.

    Glad you guys had fun.
    wb

    Comment by Wendy Girl | June 6, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

